How Did an L.A. Indie Label Wind Up Releasing Yoko Ono’s New Album?

Choice quote from Manimal owner Paul Beahan, :

Ive been defending Yoko Ono from fascist Beatle fans since I was in fourth grade, he says with a laugh. The one record I really wanted was John and Yokos Two Virgins, because I loved Revolution 9 off the White Album ­ it was my first exposure to experimental music and it opened up a lot of possibilities for me.

http://www.laweekly.com/music/how-did-an-la-indie-label-wind-up-releasing-yoko-onos-new-album-6608147


Leave a Reply

