Good Ol’ Freda: the Beatles’ secretary tells her story

http://www.theguardian.com/music/2013/nov/17/beatles-secretary-freda-kelly-story

White also achieved the near-impossible and got clearance to use four original Beatles songs for the soundtrack no mean feat, given that approval was required from Paul McCartney and Ringo Starr as well as the estates of John Lennon and George Harrison. “I’m not easily impressed,” says Kelly, “but when the director told me over Skype that we’d got four songs, I got a big lump in my throat. I thought: ‘They still remember.'”


Leave a Reply

